2016 Reason Video Prize Finalists Announced

News Release

2016 Reason Video Prize Finalists Announced

Reason Foundation will award $16,000 in video prizes at the Reason Media Awards on November 16 in New York City.

Reason Foundation is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2016 Reason Video Prize, which honors short-form videos and films exploring individual rights, limited government, and free markets.

The finalists for the Reason Video Prize are:

Daniel Abts and Dugan Bridges
iSpy, Taliesen Nexus

Patrick Frank and Melissa Quinn
Taken: How Law Enforcement Grabs Private Property, The Daily Signal and Patchbay Media

Chloe Hadjimatheou and Richard Knight
Islamic State’s’ Most Wanted, BBC

Rob Montz
How Mandatory Minimums Helped Drive Mass Incarceration, Vox

Isaac Reese
City Tries to Crush Veteran-Owned Small Business, Institute For Justice

The Reason Video Prize winner will receive $10,000, the runner-up will collect $5,000 and third-place will receive $1,000 at the Reason Media Awards in New York City on November 16, 2016.

Tickets to the 2016 Reason Media Awards are available here.

Reason Foundation

Reason Foundation is a nonprofit think tank dedicated to advancing free minds and free markets. Reason Foundation produces respected public policy research on a variety of issues and publishes the critically acclaimed Reason magazine and its website www.reason.com. For more information please visit www.reason.org.


Patrick McMahon
Communications Specialist
Reason Foundation, Reason magazine, Reason.tv
(954) 415-8913