Senate Passes Stimulus Plan 61-37

The Senate passed the stimulus bill this afternoon by a vote of 61-37. The final bill was for $838 billion, known as the Collin-Nelson compromise amendment.

The three Republicans to vote for the bill were Sens Susan Collins (R-ME), Olympia Snowe (R-ME), and Arlen Specter (R-PA). All Democrats signed off on the bill.

The bill must now be merged with the House $819 billion bill before going to the President’s desk.

Nick Gillespie’s take here.